Marriage Mondays

This poor blog of mine has been sadly neglected. I am going to do better though, and try to post more often. I’ve got some great crochet projects that I haven’t shared yet, and some books I haven’t reviewed (not going to do a March Reading Roundup, but may choose to do separate posts for each book), and thoughts I’ve not yet shared! 😆

But first, I’m going to start a ‘blog series’ called “Marriage Mondays”. I don’t know about you, but my husband is my very best friend in the entire world. I love him with all my heart, and as good as our marriage is, I know it can only get better if I make even more of an effort to show my love and appreciation for him! 🙂

I’m on Pinterest, and have found a tonne of fabulous ideas for enriching your marriage. However, the ideas won’t enrich my marriage if I don’t actually USE them, right? 😉 In that vein, I started a project last week. The original idea as posted on Pinterest was 99 Things You Might Be Thankful For About Your Husband, and suggested that you send an email/text every day to let him know you’re thinking of him. Some of the ideas are things that don’t apply to my situation, so I altered the idea a bit and am doing a 52~week project where I send J an e-card every week and include something from my own list of 52 things (if you want to see my list, let me know).

So, for anyone who may happen to read this someday, I encourage you to make your marriage even more of a priority. Let your sweetheart know how much you love them!

One thought on “Marriage Mondays

  1. I think this is a great idea! Thanks for the reminder; my husband is likewise AWESOME and I ought to be better about telling him so. Looking forward to your posts; I miss hearing about how you’re doing … plus, you are so good about commenting on my blog; I need opportunities to return the favor! 🙂 Love you, Kate!

Leave a Reply

