An Amish Christmas

I really enjoyed this collection of 3 novellas centered on the theme of an Amish Christmas celebration in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania.
The first novella, “A Miracle for Miriam” was probably my favourite of the 3. I, too, had difficulties with my self-confidence when I was a teenager. I really appreciated the way Kathleen Fuller helped explain that self-confidence comes best when it comes from the knowledge that you are right before God . . . it was a great reminder to me! šŸ™‚
The other 2 novellas, “A Choice to Forgive” and “One Child” were also well written and helped round out the story of 3 Amish women near Paradise, Pennsylvania. All in all, a delightful read! šŸ™‚ (4 of 5 stars)

2011 Page count ~ 444

Cross posted from my GoodReads review of ‘An Amish Christmas’ by Beth Wiseman, Kathleen Fuller and Barbara Cameron

2 thoughts on “An Amish Christmas

  1. There is an updated version of this book that has a 4th short story in it called Christmas Cradles by Kelly Long. The extra story was really good too.

Leave a Reply

